Monday, April 21, 2008

Walknut-Graveforests and Their Shadows (2007)

Absolutely stunning debut album from Walknut, which features elites from the Russian and Ukrainian scenes (members of Nitberg, Forest, and Temnozor). This album is a somewhat depressive, yet vicious, hateful, pagan-fueled black metal attack. Awesome riff after awesome riff, anguished vocals, and absolutely wonderful songsmanship. Highly recommended, especially for fans of Drudkh, Branikald, Forest, and even Astrofaes and Hate Forest. Stellar Winter Records. 

1. Hrimfaxi  1:10
2. Motherland Ostenvegr  10:32
3. Come, Dreadful Ygg  10:55
4. The Midnightforest of the Runes  4:30
5. Grim Woods  11:44
6. Skinfaxi  4:01

Total Running:  42:52


No comments: