Saturday, April 12, 2008

Current 93-Christ and the Pale Queens Mighty in Sorrow (1988)

One of the earlier Current 93 albums, an album from the transition period between Current 93's earlier Industrial-tinged albums, and the later apocalyptic neofolk workings which would become Current 93's trademark. This album includes contributions from Douglas Pearce (Death in June), Rose McDowall (Strawberry Switchblade), and Tony Wakeford (Sol Invictus). I highly recommend all Current 93 material, and this album is no exception. 

1. Dögun  4:01
2. Forever Changing  9:36
3. The Ballad of the Pale Christ  5:47
4. Christ and the Pale Queens  19:57
5. The Red Face of God  4:01
6. The Breath and Pain of God  9:45
7. Mighty in Sorrow  18:24

Total Running:  1:11:12

United Kingdom

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

If you've still got this, can you please re-upload to Zippyshare?