Tuesday, April 8, 2008

Current 93-Of Ruine or Some Blazing Starre (1994)

Just another apocalyptic folk masterpiece by the brilliant and talented David Tibet. It's really quite hard to properly describe Current 93's music, aside from being dark, apocalyptic neofolk, that is primarily acoustic guitar-driven. It's really just something everyone should experience. Highly recommended, along with all of Current 93's music. Durtro. 

1. A Voice from Catland  0:22
2. Steven and I in the Field of Stars  2:56
3. The Teeth of the Winds of the Sea  7:15
4. Moonlight, You Will Say  5:19
5. Into the Bloody Hole I Go  1:01
6. The Darkly Splendid World  0:51
7. The Cloud of Unknowing  7:28
8. Let Us Go to the Rose  5:17
9. All the World Makes Great Blood  3:55
10. The Great, Bloody and Bruised Veil of the World  4:17
11. Into the Menstrual Night I Go  1:14
12. Dormition and Dominion  6:19
13. So: This Empire is Nothing  1:08
14. This Shining Shining World  2:51

Total Running: 49:43

United Kingdom

1 comment:

pagan said...

Thanks :)