Monday, May 19, 2008

Lucifugum-...And the Wheel Keeps Crunching... (2001)

Third album from one of the powerhouses of the Ukrainian black metal scene, Lucifugum. This album has a slightly meatier production quality, and is simply chocked full of wonderful, memorable black metal riffs. The keyboards play a greatly reduced role on this album than they did on previous albums, but the riffs more than make up for their absence. Overall, a great slavic black metal album! Recommended. Propaganda. 

1. Potroha Sprovedlivosti  7:00
2. Principov Zamsh  3:50
3. Zhivi I Dalshe  7:53
4. Jazvist'io  12:08
5. Bog Jest'... On ne Mozhet ne Jest'  5:22
6. Wolves  4:24
7. Pod Shelest Vetvey  4:46

Total Running: 45:20


No comments: